Frown Line Patches Review

Frown Line Patches Review

It’s no secret that I’m on the slippery slope to 40, Lord knows I bang on about it enough on here. It’s not that I’m worried about growing old, quite the opposite, my thirties have been fabulous and I’m optimistic that my 40’s will be even better.

What I am trying my hardest to pause though, are the tell-tale signs that I was at times, ever so slightly, reckless in my teens and early twenties. Never once thinking that smoking would catch up on me. I kicked the deadly habit long ago and will happily lie to my children that I have never smoked. There’s no point denying my dishonesty, it does no one any favours, least of all my children, to know their mum was that kid who hid behind the shed on the school field (bike shelters were too obvious, we though we were being clever squeezing in behind a much smaller and glaringly obvious small white shed.) That’s the problem with being a Grammar school teenager, you think you know it all and some, the ego boost from passing the 11+, gave you grounds to think you’re one step ahead of the teachers who will be looking  in the most obvious place for underage smokers, which is behind the bike sheds and NOT by the large cloud of smoke coming from behind the white hut. Seriously, what were we thinking?

Anyway I digress, you get it, I smoked, I lied about it and now I have wrinkles.

The other great misconception of youth is that you will never need suncream or hats. Suncream’s for people with red hair and freckles. What you should do is sit out in the sun with a bare face and good slathering of baby oil, so you’ll look a bronzed, beach bum for the whole school summer holidays.

Wrong.

Years of sun abuse and lack of hat wearing and squinting at computer screens and books because I can’t find my glasses have left me with two lovely frown lines in between my eyes. So when an opportunity comes along to try out some frown line patches, my vain, 39 year old self thought go for it. A month’s supply of Realine Beauty Frown line patches cost £28 which is quite reasonable and for a needle phoebe like my self, Botox is completely out of the question. There’s no danger of a dodgy outcome with the patches as they’re completely natural it works through wearing the patch, the forehead skin is restricted from movement and the skin area “re-educated”. This gives a smoothed and relaxed appearance which is retained after the patch has been removed.

Realise Beauty Frown line patches review and giveaway by mum in a nutshell

I have been testing these out for a week now, putting the patch on before I go to bed, I’ve even braved it and sat downstairs in the evening and no one’s noticed I’ve been wearing one. They don’t feel uncomfortable or disturbed my sleep at all and are latex free and hypoallergenic so haven’t reacted or left any trace of evidence. In fact, I was feeling a little wound up one evening and the patch, I swear, helped ease some tension as it relaxed my frown.

To apply it you simply smooth your frown line area with one hand and apply the patch with the other, it’s self adhesive so just stays in place until you remove it. I’ve had to reapply a couple times as I put it too high and it did’t loose any stickiness.

So how did it work on my frown lines?

Well pretty impressively if i’m honest. The 2 very obvious creases look a little less severe, there’s still faint tell tale signs but I’m not expecting to look 19 again just less ‘cross’ if you get my drift? The whole of my forehead looked slightly smoother too.

If you want to give the patches a go for yourself, you can win a month’s supply by entering the competition below. It’s open to UK residents over the age of 18. Prize is one box containing 30 patches.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ThePrizeFinder

Follow:
Share:

130 Comments

  1. Kirsty Webb
    10th April 2015 / 12:55 pm

    Its got to be my boobs. Its all in the genes.
    Thanks gran. Xx

  2. Tracy Nixon
    10th April 2015 / 2:57 pm

    My boobs! Even after delivering 6 babies – they are still quite rounded lol!

  3. Eva Vida
    10th April 2015 / 5:14 pm

    My eyes! They’re green 🙂

  4. Iris W
    10th April 2015 / 5:46 pm

    I would love to try these

  5. kim neville
    10th April 2015 / 6:06 pm

    My nice bum I am told 🙂

  6. ashleigh allan
    10th April 2015 / 7:28 pm

    Long eyelashes

  7. tiggerific1973
    10th April 2015 / 7:44 pm

    I have fantastic eyes 😀

  8. Helen B
    10th April 2015 / 9:12 pm

    my eyes 🙂

  9. bev
    10th April 2015 / 9:27 pm

    My lips! I hated them when I was little but now I’ve grown into them.

  10. Lynsey Buchanan
    10th April 2015 / 10:03 pm

    My eye are big and green

  11. Kirsty Fox
    10th April 2015 / 10:07 pm

    I have very long eyelashes!

  12. Amelia Kennedy
    10th April 2015 / 10:07 pm

    Probably my legs …

  13. Zoe G
    10th April 2015 / 10:37 pm

    My bum!!

  14. Esma Blackwell
    10th April 2015 / 11:00 pm

    My eyes but my husband would say bum and boobs lol

  15. Caroline H
    10th April 2015 / 11:25 pm

    My eyelashes, which I’m really grateful for because I know I’d just embarrass myself wearing false ones – they’d be hanging off round the supermarket and falling in my drink on a night out!

  16. Angie Hoggett
    10th April 2015 / 11:41 pm

    stomach

  17. Heather Knotts
    11th April 2015 / 7:05 am

    My legs 🙂

  18. pamela gossage
    11th April 2015 / 8:18 am

    My legs.They are slender and firm

  19. Fiona K
    11th April 2015 / 8:46 am

    My skin

  20. Tina M Holmes
    11th April 2015 / 9:01 am

    my hair its thick and long!

  21. laura stewart
    11th April 2015 / 9:13 am

    my eyes 🙂

  22. james rowlands
    11th April 2015 / 9:27 am

    My Brown eyes

  23. Leanne Rowlands
    11th April 2015 / 12:07 pm

    My husband said my bum!! I’d say my eyes 🙂

  24. Kay panayi
    11th April 2015 / 1:51 pm

    I think I have nice eyes

  25. claire blaney
    11th April 2015 / 2:01 pm

    my bright blue eyes

  26. Eleanor Beavan
    11th April 2015 / 2:04 pm

    My nose ! its kind of small and turns up a little at the end 🙂

  27. Laura Kilby
    11th April 2015 / 2:30 pm

    My eyes 🙂

  28. Siobhan Davis
    11th April 2015 / 3:19 pm

    My big Green eyes 🙂

  29. cheryl lovell
    11th April 2015 / 3:45 pm

    My long legs 🙂

  30. Elizabeth Hinds
    11th April 2015 / 3:49 pm

    My eyes 🙂 I love their size and shape.

  31. Abigail Cullen
    11th April 2015 / 4:10 pm

    I like my eyes.

  32. Sara JaneG
    11th April 2015 / 4:20 pm

    My lushes lips

  33. Naomi L
    11th April 2015 / 8:26 pm

    I’m going to have to go with my ‘deflated balloon’, stretch-marked mummy tummy. It gave me my gorgeous daughter, so it’s pretty brilliant I’d say!

  34. 11th April 2015 / 9:26 pm

    my lavishing beard 😛

  35. Nikki Stewart
    11th April 2015 / 11:18 pm

    my eyes maybe

  36. Karen R
    12th April 2015 / 8:27 am

    I like my eyes 🙂

  37. denise walker
    12th April 2015 / 9:31 am

    my smile <3 ( but hubby likes my eyes and bum LOL )

  38. Kate Cass
    12th April 2015 / 10:18 am

    My hair would be what I say, my mum used to say my eyes, my hubby says my boobs! Mixed bag really but I’ll take all the compliments I can get x x

  39. Jo-Anne holton
    12th April 2015 / 12:09 pm

    My eyes!

  40. Yasmine choudhry
    12th April 2015 / 12:29 pm

    My legs very long. So hard to say this.

  41. Kristy Brown
    12th April 2015 / 1:29 pm

    My eyes!

  42. Trevor Linvell
    12th April 2015 / 1:31 pm

    My brain

  43. Fiona K
    12th April 2015 / 3:00 pm

    probably my eyes

  44. Claire Ward
    12th April 2015 / 3:51 pm

    My eyes they are different shades

  45. Laura
    12th April 2015 / 4:24 pm

    My hair.

  46. claire woods
    12th April 2015 / 4:42 pm

    Hubby says I have a nice neck!

  47. Laura Pritchard
    12th April 2015 / 6:19 pm

    My eyes (green with long dark lashes) & my legs, very curvy & toned 🙂

  48. Scott Walliss
    12th April 2015 / 7:43 pm

    My smile

  49. Karen Lloyd
    12th April 2015 / 9:05 pm

    I have lovely blue eyes.

  50. Sheri Darby
    12th April 2015 / 9:44 pm

    My smile

  51. Chantelle Kemp
    13th April 2015 / 1:29 am

    I personally love my eyes, but my other half loves my bum 😉 haha!

  52. Martina Alban
    13th April 2015 / 5:45 am

    my hair

  53. Sinead Charlotte
    13th April 2015 / 10:42 am

    My nose

  54. Mark Chamberlin
    13th April 2015 / 11:02 am

    I like my eyes!

  55. aaron broad
    13th April 2015 / 12:32 pm

    My beard

  56. justine meyer
    13th April 2015 / 3:32 pm

    my eyes i think x

  57. Tracey Morgan
    13th April 2015 / 4:04 pm

    My eyes and my feet

  58. Karen Laing
    13th April 2015 / 7:15 pm

    I’ve always been told I have beautiful eyes,but that’s about it really,other than that I’m quite a plain Jane x

  59. charlotte
    14th April 2015 / 11:40 am

    my waist is small so i like that about me!

  60. JB
    16th April 2015 / 5:56 pm

    My blue eyes

  61. lynn heath
    16th April 2015 / 9:13 pm

    I think it would have to be my eyes, they are a very nice blue!

  62. debbie smith
    17th April 2015 / 10:53 am

    people tell me i have nice eyes so id say eyes xx fab giveaway looks really good !

  63. Debbie Skerten
    17th April 2015 / 1:14 pm

    My hands x

  64. Natalie
    17th April 2015 / 10:35 pm

    oh my – I could Defo give those a try!!! x

  65. Natalie
    17th April 2015 / 10:36 pm

    My feet 😉

  66. Lesley Bradley
    17th April 2015 / 11:25 pm

    I’m very lucky to have shiny thick hair!

  67. Charlotte Hood
    19th April 2015 / 12:16 am

    My hair is pretty awesome!

  68. Michelle Hollingsbee
    21st April 2015 / 7:19 pm

    My lips.

  69. Jennifer Toal
    21st April 2015 / 9:30 pm

    My eyes

  70. 25th April 2015 / 9:55 am

    My teeth, my Mum drummed dental hygiene into me

  71. katie skeoch
    25th April 2015 / 2:36 pm

    My eyes & natural long eyelashes

  72. Michelle Banks
    25th April 2015 / 5:06 pm

    i quite like my eyes x

  73. sandra thomas
    28th April 2015 / 7:41 pm

    my hubby would say my boobs

  74. Becca Staples
    29th April 2015 / 3:11 pm

    Deep green eyes x

  75. Lynsey Spraggs
    30th April 2015 / 10:15 pm

    My eyes, windows to your soul

  76. madeline connolly
    1st May 2015 / 12:40 pm

    MY EYES

  77. 4th May 2015 / 3:03 pm

    I personally think my eyes, especially when the sun is shining on them… my boyfriend disagrees and says it’s my bum haha =) xx

  78. Hayley Lynch
    4th May 2015 / 7:33 pm

    everyone admires my eyes

  79. esme mccrubb
    4th May 2015 / 9:36 pm

    my eyes

  80. tracy sinclair
    5th May 2015 / 5:02 pm

    My eyes, I think x

  81. donna l jones
    6th May 2015 / 5:27 pm

    my eyes

  82. Stewart Osborn
    6th May 2015 / 5:41 pm

    My cheeks

  83. MichelleD
    7th May 2015 / 7:27 pm

    My legs

  84. Rebecca Howe
    8th May 2015 / 12:33 am

    People tell me I have beautiful big bright blue eyes!

  85. jen louise jackson
    8th May 2015 / 7:28 pm

    My lips

  86. Wendy Smith
    8th May 2015 / 10:31 pm

    My hair

  87. Gemma Holland
    9th May 2015 / 7:26 pm

    My eyes

  88. Deborah Hambleton
    9th May 2015 / 7:35 pm

    My hair – it’s naturally curly and I hated it when I was young – but now I love it and all my friends say it always looks amazing!

  89. Emma Wright
    10th May 2015 / 12:36 am

    My smile

  90. teresa sheldon
    10th May 2015 / 1:22 am

    My eye lashes, people tell me there lovely and long

  91. EJ Dunn
    10th May 2015 / 1:16 pm

    My eyes

  92. Andrea Smith
    10th May 2015 / 2:31 pm

    Umm… can I get back to you on that?! ;o)

  93. Jo Glasspool
    10th May 2015 / 9:41 pm

    My eyes.

  94. Alison Clark
    10th May 2015 / 10:41 pm

    I think i would say my smile im told it brightens my face.

  95. Solange
    10th May 2015 / 11:53 pm

    My eyes

  96. Andrew Hindley
    11th May 2015 / 2:19 am

    My eyes

  97. Katherine Coldicott
    11th May 2015 / 10:53 am

    My teeth, perfectly straight & white.

  98. SARAH WILLIAMS
    11th May 2015 / 3:06 pm

    My blue eyes

  99. Alison :Lucas
    11th May 2015 / 4:56 pm

    my eyes

  100. Debbie Stavert
    11th May 2015 / 8:53 pm

    My eyes sparkly blue

  101. 11th May 2015 / 9:51 pm

    OMG! I so need these. My frown is absolutely terrible. The last 5 years have really hit me with a bang!
    My best feature? Hard to say. I’m pretty perfect really… but then aren’t we all?

  102. Jane Middleton
    11th May 2015 / 11:09 pm

    my hair

  103. Oksana
    12th May 2015 / 11:00 am

    my eyes

  104. Sarah Parker
    12th May 2015 / 11:59 am

    my eyes 🙂

  105. Charmian Filewood
    12th May 2015 / 1:06 pm

    My eyes, always told they are unusual 😀

  106. Kat Allinson
    12th May 2015 / 1:29 pm

    My eyes

  107. Diana
    12th May 2015 / 1:54 pm

    Eyes I think 🙂

  108. Kerry Kilmister
    12th May 2015 / 5:56 pm

    i love my hair – it’s thick, long and in great condition!

  109. Sylvia Paul
    12th May 2015 / 8:21 pm

    My eyes. They are large, green with very long black lashes.

  110. nikki reynolds
    12th May 2015 / 10:33 pm

    My nose is my best feature

  111. samantha bolter
    13th May 2015 / 9:32 am

    The green eyes apparently 🙂

  112. elaine stokes
    13th May 2015 / 10:51 am

    my face, but only when its dark!!!!!!

  113. MANDY DOHERTY
    13th May 2015 / 11:01 am

    My legs x

  114. Diana Socha
    13th May 2015 / 11:06 am

    my eyes

  115. Melissa Lee
    13th May 2015 / 12:44 pm

    I would have said my eyelashes but lash extensions have made them short and sparse, so let’s say my smile hehe

  116. Alexandra McGahey
    13th May 2015 / 2:21 pm

    My eyes are my best feature

  117. jo liddement
    13th May 2015 / 4:03 pm

    My hair as I am in my late forties and my hair is still blonde and not showing any signs of getting grey

  118. Purmala Shrestha
    13th May 2015 / 4:11 pm

    I think Feet , Smile and nose ,shoulders , because I am always getting good comments about these 🙂

  119. Karyn Smith
    13th May 2015 / 4:22 pm

    My curly hair.

  120. Catherine Gregory
    13th May 2015 / 4:39 pm

    Erm nothing lol. If I had to choose my hair

  121. Kirsty Woods
    13th May 2015 / 8:29 pm

    My good nature

  122. Amy Cumpsty
    13th May 2015 / 8:45 pm

    My smile as I have nice straight white teeth! Downside is smiling too much has given me laughter lines!! x

  123. Natalie Crossan
    13th May 2015 / 9:17 pm

    Humour I guess

  124. Karis
    13th May 2015 / 9:23 pm

    I’m slim.

  125. Karen Usher
    13th May 2015 / 10:21 pm

    My calves! Never seem to be fat and have good muscle tone.

  126. Lyndsey Beckford
    13th May 2015 / 11:52 pm

    My eyes so I’m told 🙂

I'd love to know what you think?