Creeper Crawlers Easy Grip Crawl Suit review

Creeper Crawlers Easy Grip Crawl Suit review

You may or may not know I’m a bit of a baby geek. Not in the pushchairs, clothing and toys geek sense (although I’m quite partial to that as well), I have a secret, hidden side that loves nothing more than reading and swatting up on anything to do with how babies develop socially and mentally. Each time I write about Baby R on my blog, I’m suppressing the urge to share all I know about the under developed neo cortex or the abilities of sensory integration. I won’t bore you with the details of how this has consumed my life for the last 8 years, there is a valid reason, but if you’re wondering why I’m so excited to share my latest baby ‘thing’ with you, then it’ll help to know what floats my boat. My name is Ali and I’m a baby geek.

This ‘thing’ is the Creeper Crawlers Easy Grip Crawl Suit. In a nutshell, it’s a baby grow with rubber bugs. However, these rubber bugs aren’t just normal rubber bugs, oh no. These are rubber bugs of joy which carry a special traction, giving your baby extra grip on hard floors thus enabling your baby to crawl on a surface that could otherwise cause frustration. And while, to the unsuspecting person, crawling may seem a natural phase of baby hood and a simple process of getting from A  to B (or in Baby R’s case; wires, dog water bowl or the pom-poms on my slippers) the act of crawling is helping your baby with; (and I quote)

‘the development of hand eye co-ordination, a sense of depth, space and balance, muscles in the head, neck and shoulders and near and far vision.

It’s also helping both sides of the brain to work together and inhibiting primitive reflexes, while developing postural reflexes’

(information courtesy of Creeper Crawlers, check out their website or  Facebook page for more information)

Given this information, I was keen to help Baby R gain as much as he could from this important crawling phase which began on Boxing day, fuelled by the urge to investigate the Christmas tree. He’s all over the shop now and has recently begun attempting to climb stairs. As we are 75% wooden floors on the ground floor he is often left frustration as he slips and slides when trying to crawl or pull himself up on furniture. When the grip suit arrived, I didn’t hesitate in changing him into his new super hero outfit.

BIG MISTAKE!

Heads up, if you’re going to buy one of these, clear away anything you don’t want your baby to grab, trash or  endanger themselves with before putting them on. Eyes in the back of your head is a term that sums up the first 5 minutes of testing it out.

Creep Crawler Grip crawl suit review which helps baby'sbrain, eye and muscle development. Mum in a nutshell

I tried desperately to get a good action shot of him crawling but he was too flippin’ fast! So instead you have this sultry, model like pose as he checks over his shoulder to see if I’ve noticed the latest casualty in his appetite for destruction.

It’s best to check sizes on the website as they’re designed for a close fit to get the most benefit, I went slightly bigger as Baby R is very long and in between sizes. It looks like an average baby grow so your baby will keep their super powers a secret (think Superman suit under his office suit) and it’s 100% cotton.  My only bug bear, and this is purely personal, is that I’d prefer one in a darker colour. All that high-speed crawling means unless your floor is surgically clean, it gets dirty pretty quickly. That leads me on to my final plus point, I am now a wiz with the mop and bucket!

 

 

Weekend style linky badge
Mami 2 Five
Family Fever
Disclaimer

I received one Easy Grip Crawl Suit for the purpose of this review. These are my own thoughts and opinions and no money was received. 

 

Follow:

41 Comments

  1. anne russell
    6th February 2015 / 1:51 pm

    Based on your recommendation, I have just ordered 2 of these for my newest great-nephew. They seem quite expensive (especially with the current exchange rate), but at least the company offers free shipping.

    • 6th February 2015 / 5:11 pm

      Congratulations on your newest arrival hope you find them as good as I did!

  2. 7th February 2015 / 10:17 am

    What a fab idea! And the grippy bugs are super cute too! xx

  3. hannah
    7th February 2015 / 11:48 am

    wow you certainly know your stuff! This outfit is gorgeous and the added bonus of the grip for crawling is a real winner! Thanks so much for linking up to #weekendbabystyle it was great to have you here and see your blog. See you again soon! xx

  4. 7th February 2015 / 10:12 pm

    I love the creepy crawlies on this onesie! What clever little things. I’ve never heard of these grippy onesies before. Very clever! Isla started crawling very fast and we’ve (unfortunately) got carpet throughout our house but they would be fab for crawlers trying to get about on wooden floors. Thanks for linking up with us! xx #weekendbabystyle

  5. 8th February 2015 / 7:50 am

    they’re so cute would be great for lottie she’s just getting gone her feet but with the hard wood floor socks and baby grows are just no good at the moment she’s slipping and sliding everywhere! #sundaystars x

    • 8th February 2015 / 8:02 am

      That’s exactly why I was so keen to see if these made a difference!

  6. 8th February 2015 / 8:56 am

    Great suit! My 2 year old commando crawled and then walked but I wonder if this would have helped him on the tiled floor. He was still fast though…..

    • 8th February 2015 / 8:34 pm

      They do work out alternatives, not sure if Im doing the right thing giving him extra traction though. The dogs really not impressed!

  7. 8th February 2015 / 12:17 pm

    These are such a clever idea! We had some similar ones from the brand ‘Crawlerz’ and they work so well! xx

    • 8th February 2015 / 2:32 pm

      It is isn’t it, I’ve never heard of thee other brand.

  8. 8th February 2015 / 5:21 pm

    Ooh this is really interesting! Monkey never crawled, we did a commando slide thing and then walked at 10 months and I have often wondered if his problem was that we have predominantly hard floors and ,aybe he just couldn’t get any traction. I saw these recently and wondered whether to buy one for LM to see if it makes any difference to her when she is a bit bigger. I may well do! xx

    • 8th February 2015 / 8:32 pm

      I noticed Baby R was getting frustrated, especially when going from the carpet to the wood floor. Thats where I’ve really noticed a difference.

  9. 9th February 2015 / 8:10 pm

    This suit sounds brilliant and looks really cute on your bubba. We have hard floors and Little Miss H was constantly slipping around. I think that is why she mainly belly crawled. I wish I’d known about these sooner. Thanks for linking up with #SundaysStars. Hugs Mrs H xxxx

    • 9th February 2015 / 8:52 pm

      I’m glad we’ve finally found something to stop my boy sliding all over the place!

  10. 10th February 2015 / 8:27 am

    What a great idea – perfect if you have a lot of wooden flooring in your house! We have carpets so the slippiness of wooden floor making crawling difficult isn’t something that had really occurred to me but can see how these make it easier – and yes definitely a good idea to babyproof before trying! 🙂

    • 10th February 2015 / 8:28 am

      Not always a good thing giving them extra traction! Lol!

  11. 10th February 2015 / 11:09 am

    Love this idea! We could’ve done with one of these when Archie started crawling. In fact we could still do with one now he’s walking. He’s constantly slipping over when he wears sleepsuits, and if he goes barefoots, his little toes get cold!

  12. El and Baby A
    10th February 2015 / 11:38 am

    Oh Aidan could really do with this! He is loves crawling but just slide all over the wooden floor x

    • 10th February 2015 / 7:41 pm

      I guess it depends on how fast you want him to crawl around!

  13. Polly Mixtures
    10th February 2015 / 1:23 pm

    Ooh my little one is so on the brink of crawling, this looks like a great buy! #triedtested

  14. Bean
    10th February 2015 / 1:40 pm

    Great idea! We have wood floors in our house so we’ll definitely be looking at one of these when bean starts crawling!

    • 10th February 2015 / 2:19 pm

      It’s really helped my son get around. Not always for the better though!

  15. Little Treasures
    10th February 2015 / 1:41 pm

    Wow! These look great! We have just got wooden floors throughout our flat so I need to get one of these for sure!!!! Thanks x #triedtested

    • 10th February 2015 / 2:19 pm

      They’re really helpful for them not getting frustrated.

  16. 10th February 2015 / 9:13 pm

    Ah what a great little invention! I’m a bit of a baby geek too, I love reading how they develop and what makes them tick 🙂 x x

    • 10th February 2015 / 9:48 pm

      It’s so amazing that people actually find this baby stuff out isn’t it, I just want to share everything I know but I’m aware not everyone’s as interested as me.

  17. Zena's Suitcase
    13th February 2015 / 2:08 pm

    These sound awesome. They would be perfect for my Little Pudding as she has just started to make progress with crawling and these would really give her some traction on our wooden floor #triedtested

    • 13th February 2015 / 3:51 pm

      That’s why I liked it so much. I never had to worry with my old children as we only had carpets

  18. 14th February 2015 / 3:57 pm

    Ooo we have something similar. I’m sure it helped G crawl, and definitely helped him grip with his feet to pull up on furniture. Thanks for sharing. Beautiful photos #KidTested

  19. 14th February 2015 / 5:54 pm

    I’ve never heard of these! Great idea!

  20. 14th February 2015 / 6:24 pm

    This is such a cute idea. We have two new babies in the family, they’ll make a great present 🙂

    #KidTested

I'd love to know what you think?